Next Performances May 8th and 22nd

Where does the time go? Ever since I got back from the Rogue Fringe Festival last month I haven’t had a whole lot of time to catch my breath.  Sure the most stressful part of the month was over, but all of a sudden there were baby showers and birthday parties to attend to and I am so grateful that I was available to attend events that had nothing to do with my show.  Frankly, I was getting sick of myself.

Speaking of sick, then I got sick. A post-stress release, if you will.  A late Spring cold assaulted me followed by some peri-menopausal PMS systems, but I will spare you those details.  Let’s just say I wasn’t feeling 100% or fully recovered.  But now, I can exhale, for a minute and finally have time for some restful introspection, which I so desperately need for future inspiration.  But the restful period is short lived and now I have two more performance dates lined up (excerpts only).  Some of you have seen excerpts of this show awhile back, but I have made a lot of changes– so come on out if you can!

Both of these upcoming shows are part of the Monday Night Marsh Series at the Marsh Theater in San Francisco.  I will be performing “Late Bloomer” alongside four other solo artists- each piece is approximately 20 minutes and I go on first!  Hope to see you there!

“LATE BLOOMER”

Monday Night Marsh Series

May 8th and May 22nd

1062 Valencia Street @ 22nd street-three blocks from 24th & Mission BART

Doors at 7pm, show at 7:30pm, $8 at the door or you can buy tickets online here

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Next Performances May 8th and 22nd

  1. So true how doing a solo show can make us sick of ourselves–boy howdy. Glad you got a little respite, however shortlived, and hope you got good audiences in May!

Leave a Reply

