Mahalo

Well, this past month and a half has been crazy for me.  I had three solo performances, I was cat sitting for three weeks, I had a friend’s wedding and bridal shower to attend and I work full time. I was exhausted. Then my 26 year old niece Brittany decided to get married in Hawaii. *Sigh*  She forced my hand.  Fine, Brittany, I will go to your wedding in Hawaii. Let me just pencil that in.

hawaii1

I never meant to take a vacation, it was strictly family business. Who’s thirsty?

Hawaii2

Rachel understands. I’m gonna need her and Joey to get me through the turbulence.

Hawaii3

Decompress from all that airplane stress.

Hawaii4

This is okay, if you like that sort of thing.

Hawaii5

Sisters at a rehearsal dinner.

Hawaii6

I will have potatoes on the side.

Hawaii7

Breakfast is the most important meal of the wedding day.

Hawaii8

Brittany, I remember you when you were a baby. I feel old.

Hawaii9

All part of the fairy tale. We were at a Disney Resort, after all…

Hawaii11

Baby’s all growns up.  *sniff*

Hawaii12

Proud parents. My brother Mike: “Thomas, if you hurt my daughter, I will kill you.”

Hawaii13

Okay, he didn’t say that, but doesn’t it look like he’s saying that?

You can’t tell from this picture, but Brittany’s bridesmaids were crazy. And they sure do like to line dance. All 13 of them.

Hawaii14

Recovering the next day in Cabana #9.  This pasty white girl avoids the sun.

Me trying to take a selfie before dinner time.

Hawaii20

Hawaii at night is my favorite.

Hawaii19

I’m getting hungry as I type this.

Hawaii22

Aloha.

Hawaii23

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

